Start a conversation

How to share an album design with your clients for proofing

When you’ve finished the initial draft of your album you may wish to send it to your client so they can review it, comment, request changes and/or approve it. Click “Share”.

Click the option to "Send to client for feedback and approval". An email box will appear. You can either send directly from Workspace, or send it to yourself for customisation. You can edit the text in the dialogue box, but do not edit the password or the link

Your client can now comment, suggest changes, or approve the design. If your client submits feedback you will be notified and, if necessary, you can make the required edits to the design and send them a new version for review.

Important: You must click "Send" once you are in the Workspace HTML editor to make online proofing live. If you wish to add the link into your own personal emails, send the album proofing email to yourself (to make the page go live) and copy the link from there. Please be careful not to edit the URL and PASSWORD when you’re editing text in the email!

If you want to make comments of your own: You can add your own comments before sending your design to your clients. Click “Add Comment” when in the Proofing panel. Add your comment and then drag the marker to the image/ place on the layout you're referring to. Your client can reply to you when they review their album.

How to view conversation history: Click the "Conversation History" icon (the clock) in the top right hand corner. You can review all dialogue history between you and your designer, or you and your client. Note: Queensberry cannot see the dialogue between you and your  client.

Approving the album design

When your client is happy with their album, they will need to approve the design. You will be notified once they've done so. Place the order and let Queensberry take care of the rest.

Choose files or drag and drop files
Helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Ian Baugh

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments