Original file edited after pro

Knowledgebase // Photojunction // Original file edited after proxy created

Original file edited after proxy created


Warning and re-import

This warning is normally caused by the high res images being edited outside of Photojunction after they have been imported. Occasionally it can occur due to a difference in the date/time stamp of the images or proxies being in the future - check the camera date and the computer system date.

It can also appear on Windows computers when the images have not been edited and is due to a operating system process. The best way to resolve this issue is to go to the Event Window, Image Collection tab, select the Images Used tab and then select all the thumbnails in the Event window. Right click (ctrl+click on Mac) on one of the thumbs and select 'reimport from original'.